opkear.blogg.se

Dvrocx file
Dvrocx file




dvrocx file

If anyone has any different experience, please let us know. (The Active Directory push and SMS solutions don't get around this, they just require an Admin to push the install to the user's machine before the component is required.) That means you MUST have admin rights to install an ActiveX. (the script ActiveXObject() only takes a classid.) I've tried it myself using the documentation from the walk through, and using the User Specific Redirection overrides putting ProgId info in the Current User hive, and I can't get it to work.įrom what I've seen, I believe you MUST register the ActiveX in HKLM before IE can see the classid.

dvrocx file dvrocx file

ActiveX components are instantiated by ClassID not ProgId. I've scowered for information about this and none is forthcoming. I've never seen any documentation from MS that Reg-Free COM works with IE. The other problem is an arbitrary application may not be designed to recognize isolated components, as it probably doesn't have a way to reference your component through a manifest." Such components typically require some kind of registration scheme defined by the hosting environment that is beyond the scope of the manifest itself. The component is intended for use as an add-in or a snap-in, such as an Office add-in or a control in a Web browser.






Dvrocx file